From YEG to CALI

25 Feb

Morning Sunshines!

 I am currently blogging from my comfy bed at my aunties place in Palm Springs! It is gorgeous here! For my 21st birthday I was forunite enough to receive a wonderful gift of a ticket to Palm Springs. So far it has been amazing!

I got in around 11 am and was taken back to my aunt. We picked up some lunch and dined al fresco (awesome 18 degrees celsuis compared to the -30 degrees C I left back at home). Then after lunch my aunt had an appointment so she dropped me off at Trader Joes(!!!) to do some damage. And damage I did!

I picked up:

  • lite kettle corn
  • freeze dried fruit
  •  fage yogurt
  • think thin bite disappointed 😦
  • designer whey
  •  kids cliff bars and some of their bran muffins!

Any suggestions for round two?.

Then after that we came home and immediately got ready for our night out! We drove to the Riviera Hotel (gorgeous!) And went to a showing they had of all the old Pucci and Halston stewerdess outfits throughout the years. It was pretty awesome! So retro and chic.

When it closed we drove to downtown PS to walk through this market they have every Thursday night. They had some very cool artists and the smells from the food vendors were amazing. But it was so cold we cut it short and went for dinner. we narrowed the choice down to sushi and ended up at this very chic sushi restaurant named The Venue. I highly recommend it! They have this vegetarian roll that was wrapped in rice paper instead of seaweed and was melt in your mouth amazing, same with the sashimi and spicy tuna roll. To.die.for. The waiter was to die for too. I should have got his number. Then I followed my sushi down with two bowls of cereal and some tiny thin homemade cookie back at home. Oops, and nuts :s my bad! But so delish!

I am currently in bed, waiting to go to the gym, then a road trip to Los Angeles for the night!!

Have a great weekend 🙂

2 Responses to “From YEG to CALI”

  1. Cait February 26, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    just came across your blog! it’s fabulous! you have some great insight on your posts! have a great time in LA 🙂

    • lovelifeandlessons February 26, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      Thank you so much! That made my day, it makes me want to keep blogging when I get awesome comments like this!

Leave a Reply

